

Annual report 2018-19

- ANNUAL GENERAL BODY MEETING and INSTALLATION ceremony of Dr. Majo Ambooken as the 14th President of COPS and his team of office bearers for the year 2018-2019 was held on on Saturday 7th July 2018 @ HOTEL LIVANTA. 23 members were present
- We conducted one professional enrichment program (PEP), one CDE and one national convention

PEP was conducted on 28th sep 2018, friday
 Topic: "From Knots to Glue" a new dimension in surgery
 Presented by: Dr. Prasanth Varkey
 Venue: Hotel Broad Bean, Vyttila

- CDE on MAGNIFICATION IN THE DENTAL TRINITY by Dr. Jojo Kottoor on 12th DEC 2018, hosted by Department Of Periodontology & Academic Forum For Scientific Activities, MBDC in association with COPS
- **3.** ISP national perio under graduate convention 2019 hosted by Royal Dental College in association with COPS on 30th & 31st march 2019 @Hotel Renai Cochin, Ernakulam
- undergraduate convention for essential clinical training, research skill development & career guidance in dentistry through periodontology .
 This program comprised of 20 lectures and special training on implantology, conscious sedation, microscopes, loupes, laser & cbct
- **4.** *Flood relief* Rs.25,000/- handed over to our life member Dr. Mohd. Shereef by cops president Dr. Majo Ambooken
- **5.** Three **new life members**, Dr.Susan Jebi, Dr. Anjana Asok and Dr. Linda Thomas joined COPS this year.
- COPS association got registered on 22nd may 2019 (ekm/tc/371/2019) under Travancore –Cochin Literary, Scientific & Charitable Societies Registration Act (act 12 of 1955)
- 7. Six executive committee meetings were conducted this year to plan and discuss the activities of COPS

- 8. Cops pancard was issued on 28th june 2019
 - List of cops office bearers for the year 2019-20 was forwarded to all cops life members on 12/07/19
 - Any life member interested in contesting for any of the above mentioned posts were requested to inform the Secretary Dr. Mathew T Joy prior to 31st July, 2019
 - No one turned up and hence the list of office bearers got approved.
- **9.** Our next AGM and installation ceremony of Dr. Bijoy John as the fifteenth president shall be held on Saturday,31st of August 2012 at Hotel Sealord, Cochin

I take this opportunity to thank my President Dr. Majo Ambooken, treasurer Dr. Deepak Thomas, former secretary Dr. Roshan Rajan Varkey. I express my sincere gratitude to all the executive committee members for their valuable advice, cooperation and support. Also I thank each and every member of Cochin Periodontists Society.

Regards,

Dr. Mathew T Joy Secretary